MyClips ClipBoard on bitpuf

How is sharing on bitpuf private?

Content on bitpuf is captured on a Clip, which can combine images, videos, text, and files. A Clip is like a blackboard that reflects changes instantaneously and erases itself when you tell it to.

What makes it private?

First, everything on bitpuf is truly temporary. Users select an expiration date then let content auto-expire or delete it manually earlier. The Clip and its content are deleted and never archived in the cloud. bitpuf recreates the experience of sharing in the moment, of physically delivering a document, of keeping private content off the record.

Second, signing up requires an email, nothing else. Our value centers on trust and respect for privacy not on monetizing personal information. Consequently, we don’t use tracking, cookies, or photo tagging, or seek access to your device’s Contacts. Transparency enables privacy.

Third, we offer sharing modes that align with different types of content. For the greatest privacy, user-to-user “internal” sharing requires sign-in for access. Users can also make content more broadly accessible via “external” sharing. In both modes, you select your audience and all data is encrypted. Choosing whom you share with ensures that you control your privacy.

Incidentally, we make the experience simple and delightful, because we believe these are synonymous.

To learn more, watch our demo video. Or sign up and try it out for yourself!